STATE OF TEXAS
COUNTY OF COLLIN
ORDER PROHIBITING OUTDOOR BURNING

WHEREAS, the Commissioners’ Court find that circumstances present in all of
unincorporated areas of Collin County create a public safety hazard that would be
exacerbated by outdoor burning.

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED by Commissioners’ Court of Collin County that all
outdoor burning is prohibited in the unincorporated areas of Collin County for 90 days
from the 1% day of September 2010, unless the restrictions are terminated earlier based on
a determination made by the Texas Forest Service or this Court. This Order is adopted
pursuant to Local Government Code 352.081 and other applicable statutes. This Order
does not prohibit outdoor burning activities related to public health and safety that are
authorized by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality for: (1) firefighter
training; (2) public utility, natural gas pipeline or mining operations; (3) planting or
harvesting of agricultural crops; or (4) burns that are conducted by a prescribed burn
manager certified under Section 153.048, Natural Resources Code, and meet the
standards of Section 153.047, Natural Resources Code.

In accordance with Local Government Code 352.081 (h), a violation of this Order is a
Class C Misdemeanor, punishable by a fine not to exceed $500.00.
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ORDER ISSUED on the 31* Day of August 2010, - :
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Keith Self, County Jl%ge

" day of Sepf, 2010

ADOPTED and approved by the Commissioners’ Court this
by avoteof 5 ayes and @ _nays.

Keith Self, County Judgé

Attest:
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County Clerk




