
DEPARTMENTS FEE DESCRIPTIONS MINIMUM 
FEE 

AMOUNT

MAXIMUM 
FEE 

AMOUNT

FEE UNIT ADDITIONAL INFORMATION AUTHORITY COMMENTS & NOTES FY2016 Change

COUNTY CLERK Cash Bond Release
Criminal

5% $50 Upon release of cash bond, 5%  of 
bond amount not to exceed $50. 
Effective 09/01/2015 

CCP Art. 
LGC 117.055

Fee to reimburse county for 
administrative costs.

Reinstatement of fee for criminal 
cash bond release

COUNTY CLERK Claim Against Estate 
Fee - Probate

$10.00 $10.00 HB 2182 84(R) amended statute to 
increase fee to $10.00
Effective 09/01/2015

LGC 118.052(2)(D), 118.058
Govt. Code 101.1013(3)(D)

For clerical duties in connection 
with filing and entering claim 
against an estate

Increase fee to $10.00

COUNTY CLERK Electronic Filing 
System County Civil 
Court

$30.00 $30.00 SB 1139 84(R) amended statute to 
increase fee to $30.00 effective 
09/01/2015
Fee forwarded to comptroller.

Govt Code 51.851(b)
Govt. Code 101.08117

Required by Texas Supreme Court. 
Assesses fee on the electronic 
filing of any civil action or 
proceeding that requires a fee

Increase electronic filing system 
fee to $30

COUNTY CLERK Electronic Filing 
System Probate Court

$30.00 $30.00 SB 1139 84(R) amended statute to 
increase fee to $30.00 effective 
09/01/2015
Fee forwarded to comptroller.

Govt Code 51.851(b)
Govt Code 101.10116

Required by Texas Supreme Court. 
Assesses fee on the electronic 
filing of any civil action or 
proceeding that requires a fee

Increase electronic filing system 
fee to $30

COUNTY CLERK Jury Fee - Civil $40.00 $40.00 HB 2182 84(R) amended statute to 
increase fee to $40 effective 
09/01/2015

Govt. Code 101.0811(6), 51.604 (a) For civil cases in which a person 
applies for a jury trial

Increase fee to $40. 

COUNTY CLERK Jury Fee - Civil - 
Statutory Probate 
Court

$40.00 $40.00 HB 2182 84(R) amended statute to 
increase fee to $40 effective 
09/01/2015

Govt. Code 101.1011(3), 51.604 (a) For civil cases in which a person 
applies for a jury trial

Increase fee to $40. 

COUNTY CLERK Jury Fee - Criminal 
Conviction

$40.00 $40.00 HB 2182 84(R) amended statute to 
increase fee to $40 effective 
09/01/2015

Govt. Code 102.061(1)
CCP 102.004(a)

Jury fee upon jury conviction Increase fee to $40. 

COUNTY CLERK Nondisclosure Filing 
Fee-Criminal

$28.00 SB 1902 84(R) Govt Code 411.072(c) SB 1902 84(R) amended statute to 
allow defendants to request non-
disclosure without filing a civil 
petition

Addition of fee


