

THE STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF COLLIN

Subject: Resolution, Supporting the Construction of SH 205 - Engineering

On **February 26, 2018,** the Commissioners Court of Collin County, Texas, met in **regular session** with the following members present and participating, to wit:

Keith Self
Susan Fletcher
Cheryl Williams
John D. Thomas
Duncan Webb
County Judge, Presiding
Commissioner, Precinct 1
Commissioner, Precinct 2
Commissioner, Precinct 3
Commissioner, Precinct 4

During such session the court considered adoption of the following resolution supporting the construction of SH 205 from SH 78 to N. of John King Blvd.

WHEREAS, SH 205 serves as a major north-south thoroughfare for Collin County; and

WHEREAS, improved traffic mobility in this region will compliment economic development, improve air quality, advance traffic safety, and generally enhance the quality of life for all residents; and

WHEREAS, the Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT), The City of Lavon and Collin County are proceeding through the environmental approval process and desire (1) the issuance of a Finding of No Significant Impact (FONSI) approval at the earliest possible date and (2) the construction of SH 205 from SH 78 to N. of John King Blvd so to enhance mobility in the region and achieve the resulting economic and social benefits.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COLLIN COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COURT, TEXAS:

- We affirm our support of the SH 205 from SH 78 to N. of John King Blvd. proposed improvements and specifically for the expedited letting of the improvements to SH 205 from SH 78 to N. of John King Blvd., and
- 2. We urge the Texas Department of Transportation (TxDOT) to make every effort to expedite the issuance of the Finding of No Significant Impact (FONSI) and environmental approval of the proposed improvements to SH 205 from SH 78 to John King Blvd. CSJ: 0451-03-013

PASSED AND APPROVED this 26TH day of February, 2018.

SELIN COUNT

Keith Self, County Judge

Susan Fletcher, Commissioner, Pct.

Cheryl Williams, Commissioner, Pct. 2

John B./Thomat, Commissioner, Pct. 3

Duncan Wabb, Commissioner, Pct. 4

Stacey Kemp, Ex-Officio Clerk Commissioners Court Collin County, T E X A S