199th Judicial District, Judge Angela Tucker 219th Judicial District, Judge Jennifer Edgeworth 296th Judicial District, Judge John Roach, Jr. 366th Judicial District, Judge Tom Nowak 380th Judicial District, Judge Benjamin N. Smith 401st Judicial District, Judge George B. Flint 416th Judicial District, Judge Andrea Thompson



417th Judicial District, Judge Cynthia Wheless 429th Judicial District, Judge Jill Renfro Willis 468th Judicial District, Judge Lindsey Wynne 469th Judicial District, Judge Piper McCraw 470th Judicial District, Judge Brook Fulks 471st Judicial District, Judge Andrea K. Bouressa 493rd Judicial District, Judge Christine Nowak

Collin County Jury Selection Plan

STATUTORY AUTHORITY

This plan shall be in compliance with all portions of Chapter 62 of the Government Code, Vernon's Texas Code Annotated.

SOURCE OF NAMES

As stated in Section 62.001 of the Government Code, the source from which the jury wheel shall be Constituted, is the names of all person on the current voter registration lists from all the precincts in Collin County, Texas and the names of all citizens of the County who hold a valid Texas driver's license, and the citizens who hold valid personal identification card or certificate issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety, as soon as such information is available from the Secretary of State: provided, however, that the names of persons listed on a register of persons exempt from jury service may not be placed in the jury wheel as provided in the Government code 62.108 and 62.109.

METHOD

Persons called for jury service shall be selected at random with the aid of electronic equipment in a fair, impartial and objective manner from the source of names required by Section 62.001 of the Government Code, taking into consideration those persons exempt from jury service as provided by Section 62.108 and 62.109 of the Government Code.

OFFICIAL IN CHARGE

The Clerk of the District Courts in Collin County, Texas is designated as the official to be in charge of the selection process and shall have the duties and authority set forth herein.

DATE OF RECONSTITUTION OF JURY SERVICE

At a time every other year, on or before December 20th, the jury source shall be reconstituted from the certified list provided by the Secretary of State under the provisions of Section 62.001 of the Government Code.

199th Judicial District, Judge Angela Tucker 219th Judicial District, Judge Jennifer Edgeworth 296th Judicial District, Judge John Roach, Jr. 366th Judicial District, Judge Tom Nowak 380th Judicial District, Judge Benjamin N. Smith 401st Judicial District, Judge George B. Flint 416th Judicial District, Judge Andrea Thompson



417th Judicial District, Judge Cynthia Wheless 429th Judicial District, Judge Jill Renfro Willis 468th Judicial District, Judge Lindsey Wynne 469th Judicial District, Judge Piper McCraw 470th Judicial District, Judge Brook Fulks 471st Judicial District, Judge Andrea K. Bouressa 493rd Judicial District, Judge Christine Nowak

NOTICE OF JURY SERVICE

The Judges of the District, County and Justice Courts shall provide in a timely manner to the District Clerk information regarding the required jury panels for the respective courts.

A true and complete written list showing the names and addresses of the persons summoned to begin jury service on a particular date shall be kept by the District Clerk until said list has been used.

A true and complete written list of the names and addresses of persons summoned to begin jury service on a particular date shall be filed with the County Clerk at least ten (10) days before that date.

The District Clerk shall summon by first class mail all persons so listed to be called for jury service on such date at least (10) days prior to the date such persons are to begin jury service. The Clerk shall supply the computerized summon forms which shall be addressed to all persons selected.

Any authority or duty assigned to the District Clerk herein may be delegated to a deputy or other designee of such Clerk.

GENERAL JURY PANEL

A District Judge, County Court at Law Judge or Justice of the Peace may determine the number of prospective jurors that are reasonably necessary for the cases to be tried in their courts. Any District or County Court at Law

Judge may act as a Presiding Judge for the jury qualifications and assign such jurors as may be needed into panels for the different courts.

ADDITIONAL JURORS

If the presiding judge determines that, the number of jurors previously selected for any designated date is insufficient, they shall direct the District Clerk to prepare a supplemental list and summon such additional persons to those already summoned, as may be necessary to meet the needs of the courts; provided that such supplemental summons shall be mailed at least ten (10) days prior to date of service.

199th Judicial District, Judge Angela Tucker 219th Judicial District, Judge Jennifer Edgeworth 296th Judicial District, Judge John Roach, Jr. 366th Judicial District, Judge Tom Nowak 380th Judicial District, Judge Benjamin N. Smith 401st Judicial District, Judge George B. Flint 416th Judicial District, Judge Andrea Thompson



417th Judicial District, Judge Cynthia Wheless 429th Judicial District, Judge Jill Renfro Willis 468th Judicial District, Judge Lindsey Wynne 469th Judicial District, Judge Piper McCraw 470th Judicial District, Judge Brook Fulks 471st Judicial District, Judge Andrea K. Bouressa 493rd Judicial District, Judge Christine Nowak

AMENDMENTS

This plan may only be amended by the Commissioners' Court of Collin County, Texas upon recommendation of a majority of the District Judges of Collin County, Texas.

EFFECTIVE DATE

This plan shall become effective immediately upon its adoption and approval by the

Commissioners' Court.

SIGNED and ENTERED this the <u>13th</u> day of <u>November</u>, 2023.

angele M. Juker

Honorable Angela Tucker 199th Judicial District Judge

Cland

Honorable John Roach, Jr. 296th Judicial District Judge

Bunjamin N. Smith

Honorable Benjamin N. Smith 380th Judicial District Judge

andrea S. Thompson

Honorable Andrea Thompson 416th Judicial District Judge

Jil Refo Willis

Honorable JIII Kenfro Willis 429th Judicial District Judge

PriputloCraw

Honorable Piper McCraw 469th Judicial District Judge

ardrea H. Bouresta

Honorable Andrea K. Bouressa 471st Judicial District Judge Judge Jennifer Edgeworth

Honorable Jennifer Edgeworth 219th Judicial District Judge

Nouse

Honorable Tom Nowak 366th Judicial District Judge

George B. Flint Honorable George B. Flint 401st Judicial District Judge

(yndi Whuluss Honorable Cynthia Wheless 417th Judicial District Judge

Kindsey Wynne

Honorable Lindsey Wynne 468th Judicial District Judge

Brook Fulks

Honorable Brook Fulks 470th Judicial District Judge

Christine Nowak

Honorable Christine Nowak 493rd Judicial District Judge