STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF COLLIN

ORDER PROHIBITING OUTDOOR BURNING

WHEREAS, the Commissioners' Court find that circumstances present in all of unincorporated areas of Collin County create a public safety hazard that would be exacerbated by outdoor burning.

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED by Commissioners' Court of Collin County that all outdoor burning is prohibited in the unincorporated areas of Collin County for 90 days from the 26th day of August, 2024, unless the restrictions are terminated earlier based on a determination made by the Texas Forest Service or this Court. This Order is adopted pursuant to Local Government Code 352.081 and other applicable statutes. This Order does not prohibit outdoor burning activities related to public health and safety that are authorized by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality for: (1) firefighter training; (2) public utility, natural gas pipeline or mining operations; or (3) burns that are conducted by a prescribed burn manager certified under Section 153.048, Natural Resources Code, and meet the standards of Section 153.047, Natural Resources Code.

In accordance with Local Government Code 352.081 (h), a violation of this Order is a Class C Misdemeanor, punishable by a fine not to exceed \$500.00.

ORDER ISSUED on the 26th day of August, 2024

		Chris Hill, County Judge	
	l approved by the	oners' Court thisth day of	2024
		Chris Hill, County Judge	
Attest:			
County Clerk			